16605 Coach Position

  • Train Number-16605
  • Train Name: Ernad Express
  • Route: Mangalore Central to Nagercoil Junction
  • Operated By: Southern Railway zone
  • 16605 Train Schedule: Varies, please check the latest schedule
  • Classes: Sleeper Class (SL) and Second Sitting (2S)
  • Coach Position/Composition: Sleeper class and second sitting coaches
  • Facilities: Basic amenities, comfortable seating


Train Number 16605, the Ernad Express, is a popular train that traverses through the picturesque landscapes of Kerala, showcasing the natural beauty and cultural heritage of this enchanting southern state of India. Operating between Mangaluru Central in Karnataka and Nagercoil Junction in Tamil Nadu, the Ernad Express offers a delightful and immersive journey through the heart of Kerala.

Route and Destinations: The Ernad Express takes passengers on a scenic journey, passing through some of Kerala's most beautiful regions. The train's route includes stops at important cities and towns such as Kannur, Kozhikode, Thrissur, Ernakulam, Alappuzha, Kottayam, and Thiruvananthapuram, providing an opportunity for travelers to explore the diverse cultural and natural attractions of Kerala.

Comfort and Convenience: The Ernad Express is well-equipped with modern amenities to ensure a comfortable journey for passengers. The train offers various classes of accommodation, including Sleeper Class and AC coaches, catering to the diverse needs and preferences of travelers.